counter free hit invisible Skip to main content

In a House of Lies: The Brand New Rebus Thriller (Inspector Rebus 22)

The iconic Ian Rankin returns with a new Detective John Rebus novel – this year’s essential must-read bestseller.

* * * * *


Everyone has something to hide
A missing private investigator is found, locked in a car hidden deep in the woods. Worse still – both for his family and the police – is that his body was in an area that had already been searched.

Everyone has secrets
Detective Inspector Siobhan Clarke is part of a new inquiry, combing through the mistakes of the original…

In A House Of Lies

Pub Date : 2018-12-31 | Author : Ian Rankin | Publisher : Hachette UK

ISBN 10 : 9780316479219
ISBN 13 : 0316479217

A new investigation threatens to unearth skeletons from Rebus' past Rebus' retirement is disrupted once again when skeletal remains are identified as a private investigator who wen..

Standing In Another Man S Grave

Pub Date : 2013-01-15 | Author : Ian Rankin | Publisher : Reagan Arthur Books

ISBN 10 : 9780316224598
ISBN 13 : 0316224596

John Rebus returns to investigate the disappearances of three women from the same road over ten years. For the last decade, Nina Hazlitt has been ready to hear the worst about her ..

Rather Be The Devil

Pub Date : 2017-01-31 | Author : Ian Rankin | Publisher : Little, Brown

ISBN 10 : 9780316342551
ISBN 13 : 0316342556

An Instant New York Times Bestseller Rebus investigates a cold case that just turned red hot. As he settles into an uneasy retirement, Rebus has given up his favorite vices. There'..

Doors Open

Pub Date : 2010-01-15 | Author : Ian Rankin | Publisher : Reagan Arthur Books

ISBN 10 : 0316071218
ISBN 13 : 9780316071215

Three friends descend upon an art auction in search of some excitement. Mike Mackenzie-retired software mogul, bachelor and fine art enthusiast-wants something that money can't buy..

Knots And Crosses

Pub Date : 2014-10-21 | Author : Ian Rankin | Publisher : Minotaur Books

ISBN 10 : 9781466883635
ISBN 13 : 1466883634

Inspector John Rebus: His city is being terrorized by a baffling series of murders...and he's tied to a maniac by an invisible knot of blood. Once John Rebus served in Britain's el..

Mortal Causes

Pub Date : 2011-03-22 | Author : Ian Rankin | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9781451649161
ISBN 13 : 1451649169

The sixth novel featuring Inspector John Rebus, available for the first time as an e-book and with an exclusive introduction by author Ian Rankin. Inspector John Rebus hates the Ed..

A Question Of Blood

Pub Date : 2008-09-18 | Author : Ian Rankin | Publisher : Orion

ISBN 10 : 9781409107583
ISBN 13 : 1409107582

The fourteenth Inspector Rebus novel - and No.1 bestseller. Two seventeen-year-olds are killed by an ex-Army loner who has gone off the rails. The mystery takes Rebus into the hear..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *